Powered by Blogger.



PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018

Peshawar Zalmi Squad
Peshawar Zalmi Players 2018
Peshawar Zalmi players list is placed here. Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. Over the course of the last couple of weeks, they have worked really hard and have finally got a chance to claim their maiden PSL trophy. What will be their squad for the final though?
Players Retained Before PSL Draft:
Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Shakib al Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar.
The Zalmis finished at the first place in the league table, courtesy of four wins and three draws. Their rivals in the final, Quetta Gladiators, too finished the league stage with a similar tally, but owing to an inferior net run rate, they had to settle for the second place.
The final match of the PSL will be played in the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. This is certainly a huge moment for both the teams, given that this is the first final of a major tournament that is being played in Pakistan in almost a decade. With the local fans set to rock the stadium with their support for the teams, selecting the best playing XI is of paramount importance. However, with security being a chief concern here, the likelihood of foreign players playing in the final has reduced dramatically.
In order to eliminate this concern, a pool of foreign players was created based on the nominations of the two finalists. This was done in order to compensate for the absence of contracted players, who have refused to fly to Lahore. But this is a problem for Quetta Gladiators, not Peshawar Zalmi.
As reports indicate, as many as four of their overseas players have been granted the visa and are most likely to make it to the final match. This list includes Darren Sammy, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan and Marlon Samuels. The players have been offered a one time payment, ranging from USD 10,000 to USD 50,000. With their overseas player list set for the final game, the team can now focus on deciding their playing XI after Shahid Afridi’s injury. Kamran Akmal has been highly consistent this season and he is sure to find his name in the main squad. The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Squad

Pakistani PlayersInternational Players
Wahab RiazDarren Sammy (Captain)
Mohammad HafeezShakib Al Hasan
Kamran AkmalChris Jordan
Mohammad AsgharJian Li (Chinese)
Haris SohailYufie Zhang (Chinese)
Hasan AliSupplementary Foreign Players
Supplementary Pakistan Players

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

0 Komentar untuk "PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List"

Back To Top